Using Twitter to Apply for a Job

image

Energize, a Dutch marketing agency is taking a bold (pronounced odd) step in recruiting applicants for positions within their business.
They’ve created an application page that looks just like a twitter page and expect applicant to submit themselves for a job within 140 characters or less. Apparently their looking for candidates who actively use social media such as twitter, but I can’t help thinking its a little bit silly, gimmicky and unprofessional.

I guess though, that they’re trying to get more candidates, and put themselves in front of more eyes and well, I’m blogging this aren’t I??

Think you’re capable of getting a job in 140 characters?
Apply Now

2 Responses to Using Twitter to Apply for a Job

  1. […] found this over at the Amnesia blog a Dutch marketing agency, Energize, in a bid to attract social media cadidates has reworked their […]

  2. mark says:

    I have never heard of using twitter to get a job.

Leave a comment